RatBrat Zine

Mad Hatter Distro

Posted in Uncategorized by ratbratzine on December 20, 2009

Mad Hatter Distro, my new distro opening in March 2010, is offically accepting submissions! (I told you I’d announce it in the very near future!)

Mad Hatter is a distro that pays by consignment, which carries perzines, fanzines, literary zines of imaginative fiction, minizines (1/8 size or smaller), and more. While I am interested in well-established zines by veteran zinesters, I also aim to help newer zinesters gain more readers and friends in the zine community. For full submission guidelines, information on the distro, and contact info, please visit the Mad Hatter website. It’s a bit sparse and, of course, there’s nothing in the catalog yet, but I will be updating it soon and posting in the Mad Hatter Blog. I will have the catalog up and running and begin accepting orders March 1st.

And in case you’re wondering what’s kept me so busy today (yes, I know you’re just dying to know), I am doing a massive cleaning and reorganizing of my bedroom, including creating these low-budget, but functional areas to store zines and distro supplies. And yes, that is a cabinet just for zine stuff. I. Love. My. Life.

Leave a Reply

